Printable List Of C.J. Box Books In Order

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

C.J. Box Book Checklist PDF

Below is a C.J. Box book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

C.J. Box Books In Order Printable List PDF

C.J. Box Books In Order

Joe Pickett Series

  1. Open Season (2001)
  2. Savage Run (2002)
  3. Winterkill (2003)
  4. Trophy Hunt (2004)
  5. Out of Range (2005)
  6. In Plain Sight (2006)
  7. Free Fire: A Joe Pickett Novel (2007)
  8. Blood Trail (2008)
  9. Below Zero (2009)
  10. Nowhere to Run (2010)
  11. Cold Wind (2011)
  12. Force of Nature (2012)
  13. Breaking Point (2013)
  14. Stone Cold (2014)
  15. Endangered (2015)
  16. Off the Grid (2016)
  17. Vicious Circle (2017)
  18. The Disappeared (2018)
  19. Wolf Pack (2019)
  20. Long Range (2020)
  21. Dark Sky (2021)
  22. Shadows Reel (2024)
  23. Storm Watch (2024)
  24. Three-Inch Teeth (2024)

Cody Hoyt/Cassie Dewell Series

  1. Back of Beyond (2011)
  2. The Highway (2013)
  3. Badlands (2015)
  4. Paradise Valley (2017)
  5. The Bitterroots (2019)
  6. Treasure State (2024)

Joe Pickett Short Stories/Novellas & Collections

  1. Dull Knife (2005)
  2. The Master Falconer (2011)
  3. Shots Fired: Stories from Joe Pickett Country (2014)
  4. Honor & … (With: Sandra Brown) (2017)

Standalone Books

  1. Blue Heaven (2007)
  2. Three Weeks to Say Goodbye (2008)
  3. Pronghorns of the Third Reich (2012)

9 Best C.J. Box Books To Read

Vicious Circle

Wolf Pack

Long Range

The Highway


Blue Heaven

Three Weeks to Say Goodbye

Open Season

Shots Fired

About C.J. Box

C.J. Box, whose full name is Charles James Box Jr., is a prominent American author known for his extensive body of work in the mystery fiction and thriller genres. Born on November 9, 1958, in Casper, Wyoming, he is currently 64 years old. Box holds a degree in Mass Communications from the University of Denver and remains closely connected to his Wyoming roots, residing in the state.

Box has authored over thirty novels, including the highly acclaimed Joe Pickett series and several stand-alone novels. His writing has garnered international recognition, with translations of his works available in 27 languages. Notably, his debut novel in the Joe Pickett series, “Open Season” (2001), was featured in The New York Times’ list of “Notable Books” in 2001.

Throughout his career, Box’s books have sold over ten million copies in the United States alone. Several of his novels, such as “Open Season,” “Blue Heaven,” “Nowhere to Run,” and “The Highway,” have been optioned for film and television adaptations. “The Highway” was adapted into the television drama series “Big Sky,” which premiered in November 2020.

Apart from his writing, C.J. Box is known for his love of outdoor activities, including fishing and golfing. He has received numerous awards for his works, including the Anthony Award, the Macavity Award, the Gumshoe Award, and the Barry Award for “Open Season,” as well as the Edgar Award for Best Mystery Novel for “Blue Heaven.”

Box’s contributions to literature extend beyond his novels, as he has also authored a collection of short stories and continues to be a prolific writer in the mystery and thriller genres.

Leave a Comment