John Sandford Books In Order

The Prey Series

- 1. Rules of Prey (1989)
- 2. Shadow Prey (1990)
- 3. Eyes of Prey (1991)
- 4. Silent Prey (1992)
- 5. Winter Prey (1993)
- 6. Night Prey (1994)
- 7. Mind Prey (1995)
- 8. Sudden Prey (1996)
- 9. Secret Prey (1998)
- 10. Certain Prey (1999)
- 11. Easy Prey (2000)
- 12. Chosen Prey (2001)
- 13. Mortal Prey (2002)
- 14. Naked Prey (2003)
- 15. Hidden Prey (2004)
- 16. Broken Prey (2005)
- 17. Invisible Prey (2007)
- 18. Phantom Prey (2008)
- 19. Wicked Prey (2009)
- 20. Storm Prey (2010)
- 21. Buried Prey (2011)
- 22. Stolen Prey (2012)
- 23. Silken Prey (2013)
- 24. Field of Prey (2014)
- 25. Gathering Prey (2015)
- 26. Extreme Prey (2016)
- 27. Golden Prey (2017)
- 28. Twisted Prey (2018)
- 29. Neon Prey (2019)
- 30. Masked Prey (2020)
- 31. Ocean Prey (2021)
- 32. Righteous Prey(2022)

The Virgil Flower Series

- 1. Dark of the Moon (2004)
- 2. Heat Lightning (2008)
- 3. Rough Country (2009)
- 4. Bad Blood (2010)
- 5. Shock Wave (2011)
- 6. Mad River (2012)
- 7. Storm Front (2013)
- 8. Deadline (2014)
- 9. Escape Clause (2016)
- 10. Deep Freeze (2017)
- 11. Holy Ghost (2018)
- 12. Bloody Genius (2019)

The Letty Davenport Series

- 1. The Investigator (2022)
- 2. Dark Angel (2023)

The Kidd Series

- 1. The Fool's Run (1989)
- 2. The Empress File (1991)
- 3. The Devil's Code (2000)
- 4. The Hanged Man's Song (2003)

The Singular Menace

- 1. Uncaged (With:) (2014)
- 2. Outrage (With:) (2015)
- 3. Rampage (With:) (2016)

Non-Series Books

- 1. The Night Crew (1997)
- 2. Dead Watch (2006)
- 3. Saturn Run (2015)