Inspector Lynley Books In Order

- 1. A Great Deliverance (1988)
- 2. Payment in Blood (1989)
- 3. Well-Schooled in Murder (1989)
- 4. A Suitable Vengeance (1991)
- 5. For the Sake of Elena (1992)
- 6. Missing Joseph (1992)
- 7. Playing for the Ashes (1994)
- 8. In the Presence of the Enemy (1996)
- 9. Deception on His Mind (1997)
- 10. In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner (1999)
- 11. A Traitor to Memory (2001)
- 12. A Place of Hiding (2003)
- 13. With No One as Witness (2005)
- 14. What Came Before He Shot Her (2006)
- 15. Careless in Red (2008)
- 16. This Body of Death (2010)
- 17. Believing the Lie (2012)
- 18. Just One Evil Act (2013)
- 19. A Banquet of Consequences (2015)
- 20. The Punishment She Deserves (2018)
- 21. Something to Hide (2022)