Tess Gerritsen Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

Tess Gerritsen Book Checklist PDF

Below is a Tess Gerritsen book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Tess Gerritsen Books In Order Printable List PDF

Tess Gerritsen Books In Order

Rizzoli & Isles Series In Order

  1. The Surgeon (2001)
  2. The Apprentice (2002)
  3. The Sinner (2003)
  4. Body Double (2004)
  5. Vanish (2005)
  6. The Mephisto Club (2006)
  7. The Keepsake (2008)
  8. Ice Cold (2010)
  9. Freaks (2011) (Short Story)
  10. The Silent Girl (2011)
  11. John Doe (2012) (Short Story)
  12. Last to Die (2012)
  13. Die Again (2014)
  14. I Know a Secret (2017)
  15. Listen To Me (2023)

The Martini Club Books

  1. The Spy Coast (2023)

Tavistock Family Series In Order

  1. In Their Footsteps (1994)
  2. Thief of Hearts (1995)

Standalone Novels

  1. Adventure’s Mistress (1985)
  2. Call After Midnight (1987)
  3. Under the Knife (1990)
  4. Never Say Die (1992)
  5. Whistleblower (1992)
  6. Girl Missing (1994)
  7. Harvest (1996)
  8. Keeper of the Bride (1996)
  9. Life Support (1997)
  10. Presumed Guilty (1997)
  11. Bloodstream (1998)
  12. Gravity (1999)
  13. The Bone Garden (2007)
  14. Playing with Fire (2015)
  15. The Shape of Night (2019)
  16. On the Edge (With Rita Herron, 2021)
  17. Choose Me (With Gary Braver, 2021)
  18. No Reason to Trust (With Barb Han, 2021)


  1. In the Shadow of the Master (2003)
  2. Killer Year: Stories to Die For… (2008)
  3. No Rest for the Dead (2011)
  4. Unnerving Magazine #15
  5. Birds of Prey: The Harlan Coben Challenge

5 Best Tess Gerritsen Books To Read

(may write all the book summaries instead of this list, cause confused) https://www.mostrecommendedbooks.com/lists/best-tess-gerritsen-books


The Surgeon

The Bone Garden


Body Double

About Tess Gerritsen

Tess Gerritsen, born Terry Tom, is an accomplished American novelist and former general physician. Raised in San Diego, California, she initially aspired to become a writer, but her family’s concerns about the sustainability of a writing career led her to pursue medicine. After earning her medical degree, Gerritsen worked as a physician in Honolulu, Hawaii.

During her maternity leave, she submitted a short story titled “On Choosing the Right Crack Seed” to a fiction contest, which won first prize and ignited her passion for writing. Gerritsen began her writing career with romantic thrillers, eventually transitioning to medical thrillers.

One of her notable works is “Harvest,” a medical thriller inspired by conversations with a retired homicide detective about young orphans disappearing in Russia. Another significant achievement is “The Surgeon,” a crime thriller that introduced homicide detective Jane Rizzoli. This character became central to 13 subsequent novels and inspired the television series “Rizzoli & Isles.”

Tess Gerritsen’s writing has received numerous awards, including the RITA award from the Romance Writers of America and the Nero Award for Best Mystery Novel. She has earned praise from fellow authors like James Patterson and Stephen King, who described her as “even better than Michael Crichton.”

Apart from her writing career, Gerritsen enjoys gardening and playing the fiddle. She has also composed a musical piece called “Incendio” for violin and piano, featured in her novel “Playing With Fire.”

Her Chinese heritage, with stories like those of the Monkey King, has influenced some of her work, including “The Silent Girl,” which blends traditional Chinese themes with contemporary settings.

Tess Gerritsen’s personal life includes a marriage to Jacob Gerritsen, also a physician, and two sons. She resides in Camden, Maine, and her work continues to be celebrated by both critics and readers worldwide.

FAQ – Tess Gerritsen Books In Order

Q: Is Tess Gerritsen’s work influenced by her Chinese heritage?
A: Yes, Tess Gerritsen’s Chinese heritage has influenced some of her work, such as “The Silent Girl,” which incorporates traditional Chinese themes into contemporary settings.

Q: Should I read Tess Gerritsen’s books in order?
A: While it’s not absolutely necessary to read Tess Gerritsen’s books in order, doing so can enhance your reading experience, especially if you’re interested in her series featuring recurring characters like Jane Rizzoli and Dr. Maura Isles. Reading the books in order allows you to follow character development and overarching storylines more effectively.

Leave a Comment