Colleen Hoover Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

In the realm of contemporary romance and heart-stirring fiction, few authors have left an indelible mark quite like Colleen Hoover. With her masterful storytelling, emotionally charged characters, and thought-provoking narratives, Hoover has captured the hearts of countless readers around the world. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or a newcomer eager to dive into her captivating universe, this blog is your ultimate guide to navigating the mesmerizing world of Colleen Hoover’s books.

As her writing journey has unfolded, Hoover has gifted us with a wide array of novels that span a range of emotions, from heartbreak to hope, passion to pain. From her debut to her latest releases, her literary prowess has only grown, leaving readers utterly spellbound. To help you embark on your journey through her enchanting tales, we’ve meticulously curated a printable list that outlines the publication order of her books.

Colleen Hoover Books in Order Printable Checklist

Below is Colleen Hoover book list in printable checklist sized as 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Colleen Hoover Books In Order

  1. Slammed (Slammed Series Book 1 of 3) (2012)
  2. Point of Retreat (Slammed Series Book 2 of 3) (2012)
  3. Hopeless (Hopeless Series Book 1 of 4) (2012)
  4. This Girl (Slammed Series Book 3 of 3) (2013)
  5. Losing Hope (Hopeless Series Book 2 of 4) (2013)
  6. Finding Cinderella (Hopeless Series Book 3 of 4) (2013)
  7. Maybe Someday (Maybe Someday Series Book 1 of 3) (2014)
  8. Ugly Love (2014)
  9. Maybe Not (Maybe Someday Series Book 2 of 3) (2014)
  10. Confess (2015)
  11. November 9 (2015)
  12. Never Never (Part 1 of 3) (2015) (co-authored)
  13. Never Never (Part 2 of 3) (2015) (co-authored)
  14. Never Never (Part 3 of 3) (2016) (co-authored)
  15. It Ends With Us (2016)
  16. Too Late (2016)
  17. Without Merit (2017)
  18. All Your Perfects (2018)
  19. Maybe Now (Maybe Someday Series Book 3 of 3) (2018)
  20. Verity (2018)
  21. Finding Perfect (Hopeless Series Book 4 of 4) (2019)
  22. Regretting You (2019)
  23. Heart Bones (2020)
  24. Layla (2020)
  25. Reminders Of Him (2024)
  26. It Starts With Us (2024)

Colleen Hoover Books In Order By Series

Slammed Series

Slammed (2012)

Point of Retreat (2012)

This Girl

Hopeless Series

Hopeless (2012)

Losing Hope (2013)

Finding Cinderella (2013)

Finding Perfect

It Ends With Us Series

It Ends with Us (2016)

It Starts with Us

Maybe Series

Maybe Someday (2014)

Maybe Not (2014)

Maybe Now (2018)

Never Never Series

Never Never: Part One (2015)

Never Never: Part Two (2015)

Never Never: Part Three

Standalone Novels

Ugly Love (2014)

Confess (2015)

November 9 (2015)

Too Late (2016)

It Ends with Us (2016)

Without Merit (2017)

All Your Perfects (2018)

Verity (2018)

Regretting You (2019)

Heart Bones (2020)

Layla (2020)

Reminders of Him (2024)


The Kiss (2014)

One More Step (2020)

About Colleen Hoover

Colleen Hoover is a renowned American author recognized for her captivating novels in the romance and young adult fiction genres. Her breakout novel, “It Ends with Us,” published in 2016, catapulted her to fame and acclaim. With a background in social work, Hoover’s writing delves into profound and complex themes, including love, domestic violence, and personal growth.

Colleen Hoover’s journey as an author began unexpectedly when she wrote her debut novel, “Slammed,” in 2011, initially without the intention of publishing it. Inspired by lyrics from an Avett Brothers song, she self-published “Slammed” in 2012, receiving positive feedback from readers. This success motivated her to continue writing and publishing more books.

One of her most impactful works, “It Ends with Us,” addresses the critical issue of domestic violence. Drawing from her personal experiences, Hoover’s novel sheds light on the cycle of abuse and advocates for the rights and well-being of domestic violence victims. The book has achieved critical acclaim and has sold over a million copies worldwide.

What sets Hoover apart is her ability to craft compelling narratives that resonate deeply with readers. Her dedication to storytelling is evident in the immense popularity of her books, with over 20 million copies sold as of October 2024. Furthermore, a movie adaptation of “It Ends with Us” began filming in 2024, further extending the reach of her impactful storytelling.

In 2024, Hoover released the highly anticipated sequel to “It Ends with Us” titled “It Starts with Us,” which became Simon and Schuster’s most-preordered book of all time. Her success as an author continues to grow, with upcoming novels scheduled for publication in 2024 and 2026. While Hoover’s work has garnered significant acclaim, it has also faced criticism for its portrayal of abusive relationships, highlighting the importance of considering the themes and content of her novels.

FAQ – Colleen Hoover Books

Q: Do I need to read Colleen Hoover books in order?
A: It is recommended to read the books in order. However, if you are reading standalone novels, then you don’t need to read in order.

Q: Are you supposed to read Colleen Hoover books in order?
A: Generally, no. For the standalone novels, you can read in any order.

Q: How to read Colleen Hoover books in order?
A: Just follow the list above and you’ll be able to read Colleen Hoover books in order.

Leave a Comment