Harlan Coben Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

Harlan Coben Books Checklist PDF

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Harlan Coben Books In Order

Myron Bolitar Series

  1. Deal Breaker (1995)
  2. Drop Shot (1996)
  3. Fade Away (1996)
  4. Back Spin (1997)
  5. One False Move (1998)
  6. The Final Detail (1999)
  7. Darkest Fear (2000)
  8. Promise Me (2006)
  9. Long Lost (2009)
  10. Live Wire (2011)
  11. Home (2016)

Mickey Bolitar Series

  1. Shelter (2011)
  2. Seconds Away (2012)
  3. Found (2014)

Windsor Horne Lockwood III

  1. Win (2021)


  1. The Boy from the Woods (2020)
  2. The Match (2024)

Standalone Novels

  1. Play Dead (1990)
  2. Miracle Cure (1991)
  3. Tell No One (2001)
  4. Gone for Good (2002)
  5. No Second Chance (2003)
  6. Just One Look (2004)
  7. The Innocent (2005)
  8. The Woods (2007)
  9. Hold Tight (2008)
  10. Caught (2010)
  11. Stay Close (2012)
  12. Six Years (2013)
  13. Missing You (2014)
  14. The Stranger (2015)
  15. Fool Me Once (2016)
  16. Don’t Let Go (2017)
  17. Run Away (2019)
  18. I Will Find You (2024)


  1. Malice Domestic 7 (1998)
  2. Opening Shots, Vol. II (2001)
  3. Death Do Us Part (2006)
  4. Pulp Fiction: The Crimefighters (2006)
  5. The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 (2011)
  6. Suspense Magazine April 2012 (2012)
  7. Birds of Prey: The Harlan Coben Challenge (2024)

Harlan Coben Books In order by series

Myron Bolitar Series

Deal Breaker (1995)

Drop Shot (1996)

Fade Away (1996)

Back Spin (1997)

One False Move (1998)

The Final Detail (1999)

Darkest Fear (2000)

Promise Me (2006)

Long Lost (2009)

Live Wire (2011)

Home (2016)

Mickey Bolitar Series

Shelter (2011)

Seconds Away (2012)

Found (2014)

Windsor Horne Lockwood III

Win (2021)


The Boy from the Woods (2020)

The Match (2024)

Standalone Novels

Play Dead (1990)

Miracle Cure (1991)

Tell No One (2001)

Gone for Good (2002)

No Second Chance (2003)

Just One Look (2004)

The Innocent (2005)

The Woods (2007)

Hold Tight (2008)

Caught (2010)

Stay Close (2012)

Six Years (2013)

Missing You (2014)

The Stranger (2015)

Fool Me Once (2016)

Don’t Let Go (2017)

Run Away (2019)

I Will Find You (2024)


Malice Domestic 7 (1998)

Opening Shots, Vol. II (2001)

Death Do Us Part (2006)

Pulp Fiction: The Crimefighters (2006)

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 (2011)

Suspense Magazine April 2012 (2012)

Birds of Prey: The Harlan Coben Challenge (2024)

About Harlan Coben

Harlan Coben is a highly accomplished American author renowned for his mystery novels and thrillers. His novels are characterized by intricate plots that often revolve around the reemergence of unresolved past events, murders, and complex twists. Coben’s storytelling prowess has earned him several prestigious awards, including the Edgar Award, Shamus Award, and Anthony Award, making him the first author to achieve this remarkable trifecta. His literary works have garnered worldwide recognition, having been translated into 43 languages and amassing over 60 million copies sold.

Born into a Jewish family in Newark, New Jersey, Coben grew up in Livingston, where he attended Livingston High School alongside his childhood friend and future governor, Chris Christie. He pursued political science at Amherst College and realized his passion for writing during his senior year.

Coben’s writing career commenced with his debut book, the romantic suspense thriller “Play Dead,” published in 1990. This early success led to a series of thrilling novels featuring Myron Bolitar, a former basketball player turned sports agent who becomes entangled in murder investigations involving his clients.

In 2001, Coben ventured into stand-alone thrillers with “Tell No One,” which later became a French-language film adaptation. Subsequently, he authored nine more stand-alone novels. “Hold Tight,” released in 2008, marked a significant milestone in his career, debuting at the number 1 spot on the New York Times Best Seller list. In addition to his novels, Coben has contributed essays and columns to publications like The New York Times, Parade Magazine, and Bloomberg Views, further establishing his presence in the literary world.

Leave a Comment