Michael Connelly Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

Michael Connelly Book Checklist PDF

Below is a Michael Connelly book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Michael Connelly Books In Order Printable List PDF

Michael Connelly Books In Order

Bosch Universe Books in Order

  1. The Black Echo(1992)
  2. The Black Ice(1993)
  3. The Concrete Blonde(1994)
  4. The Last Coyote(1995)
  5. The Poet(1996)
  6. Trunk Music(1997)
  7. Blood Work(1998)
  8. Angels Flight(1999)
  9. Void Moon(1999)
  10. A Darkness More Than Night(2000)
  11. City of Bones(2002)
  12. Lost Light(2003)
  13. The Narrows(2004)
  14. The Closers(2005)
  15. The Lincoln Lawyer(2005)
  16. Echo Park(2006)
  17. The Overlook(2007)
  18. The Brass Verdict(2008)
  19. The Scarecrow(2009)
  20. Nine Dragons(2009)
  21. Blue on Black(2010)
  22. The Reversal(2010)
  23. Angle of Investigation(2011)
  24. The Fifth Witness(2011)
  25. Suicide Run(2011)
  26. The Drop(2011)
  27. The Black Box(2012)
  28. The Gods of Guilt(2013)
  29. Switchblade(2014)
  30. The Burning Room(2014)
  31. The Crossing(2015)
  32. The Wrong Side of Goodbye(2016)
  33. The Late Show(2017)
  34. Two Kinds of Truth(2017)
  35. Dark Sacred Night(2018)
  36. The Night Fire(2019)
  37. Fair Warning(2020)
  38. The Law of Innocence(2020)
  39. The Dark Hours(2021)
  40. Desert Star(2024)
  41. Resurrection Walk(2024)

Harry Bosch Books in Order

  1. The Black Echo(1992)
  2. The Black Ice(1993)
  3. The Concrete Blonde(1994)
  4. The Last Coyote(1995)
  5. Trunk Music(1997)
  6. Angels Flight(1999)
  7. A Darkness More Than Night(2000)
  8. City of Bones(2002)
  9. Lost Light(2003)
  10. The Narrows(2004)
  11. The Closers(2005)
  12. Echo Park(2006)
  13. The Overlook(2007)
  14. Nine Dragons(2009)
  15. The Drop(2011)
  16. The Black Box(2012)
  17. Switchblade(2014)
  18. The Burning Room(2014)
  19. The Crossing(2015)
  20. The Wrong Side of Goodbye(2016)
  21. Two Kinds of Truth(2017)
  22. Dark Sacred Night(2018)
  23. The Night Fire(2019)
  24. The Dark Hours(2021)
  25. Desert Star(2024)
  26. Resurrection Walk(2024)

Harry Bosch Short Stories in Order

  1. Blue on Black (2010)
  2. Angle of Investigation (2011)
  3. Suicide Run (2011)

Mickey Haller Books in Order

  1. The Lincoln Lawyer (2005)
  2. The Brass Verdict (2008)
  3. The Reversal (2010)
  4. The Fifth Witness (2011)
  5. The Gods of Guilt (2013)
  6. The Law of Innocence (2020)
  7. Resurrection Walk (2024)

Renée Ballard Books in Order

  1. The Late Show (2017)
  2. Dark Sacred Night (2018)
  3. The Night Fire (2019)
  4. The Dark Hours (2021)
  5. Desert Star (2024)

Jack McEvoy Books in Order

  1. The Poet (1996)
  2. The Scarecrow (2009)
  3. Fair Warning (2020)

Terry McCaleb Books in Order

  1. Blood Work (1998)
  2. A Darkness More Than Night (2000)
  3. The Narrows (2004)

Standalone Novels

  1. Void Moon (1999)
  2. Chasing the Dime (2002)

Short Stories

  1. The Safe Man: A Ghost Story(2012)

Short Story Collections

  1. Mulholland Dive (2012)

Children’s Books

  1. Filbert Nutberry’s Grand Christmas Adventure(2017)

Non-Fiction Books

  1. Crime Beat(2004)
  2. 26 Miles to Boston(2020)
  3. Fenway 1946: Red Sox, Peace, and a Year of Hope(2020)

10 Best Michael Connelly Books To Read

The Crossing

Two Kinds Of Truth

The Concrete Blonde

The Black Echo

The Poet

The Late Show

Trunk Music

The Reversal

Blood Work

The Brass Verdict

About Michael Connelly

Michael Joseph Connelly, born on July 21, 1956, is a prominent American author specializing in detective novels and crime fiction. He is renowned for creating iconic characters like LAPD Detective Hieronymus “Harry” Bosch and criminal defense attorney Mickey Haller. Connelly has authored 38 novels and a work of non-fiction, selling over 74 million copies worldwide, translated into 40 languages. His debut novel, “The Black Echo,” earned the Edgar Award for Best First Novel in 1992. Notably, Clint Eastwood directed and starred in the film adaptation of Connelly’s “Blood Work” in 2002, and Matthew McConaughey portrayed Mickey Haller in “The Lincoln Lawyer” movie adaptation in 2011.

Connelly’s journey into crime writing was influenced by his early life experiences, especially witnessing a crime as a teenager. After graduating from the University of Florida, he worked as a crime beat writer and won recognition for covering the aftermath of the 1985 Delta Flight 191 plane crash. He then joined the Los Angeles Times as a crime reporter, a move that marked his transition to becoming a full-time novelist.

Connelly’s novels are characterized by their intricate plots, often revolving around his iconic characters. His storytelling prowess has captivated readers and even caught the attention of President Bill Clinton. Over the years, he has penned numerous bestsellers, combining elements of mystery, crime, and suspense.

FAQ – Michael Connelly Books In Order

Q: Should I read Michael Connelly Books in order?
A: Obviously, to get the gradual understanding of the characters it’s better to read the book series in order. However, if it’s a standalone books you can read it without any order.

Q: Have any of Michael Connelly’s books been adapted into movies?
A: Yes, several of Connelly’s novels have been adapted into movies. Notably, Clint Eastwood directed and starred in “Blood Work” (2002), and “The Lincoln Lawyer” (2011) featured Matthew McConaughey as Mickey Haller.

Leave a Comment