Louise Penny Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

Louise Penny Book Checklist PDF

Below is a Louise Penny book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Louise Penny Books In Order Printable List PDF

Louise Penny Inspector Gamache Books In Order

1. Still Life (2005)
2. A Fatal Grace (2006)
3. The Cruelest Month (2007)
4. A Rule Against Murder (2008)
5. The Brutal Telling (2009 )
6. Bury Your Dead (2010)
6.5 The Hangman (2010)(Short Stories)
7. A Trick of the Light (2011)
8. The Beautiful Mystery (2012)
9. How the Light Gets In (2013)
10. The Long Way Home (2014)
11. The Nature of the Beast (2015)
12. A Great Reckoning (2016)
13. Glass Houses (2017)
14. Kingdom of the Blind (2018)
15. A Better Man (2019)
16. All the Devils Are Here (2020)
17. The Madness of Crowds (2021)
18. A World of Curiosities (2023)

Summary of Louise Penny Books In Order By Series

write summary of each 18 books

Still Life (2005)

A Fatal Grace (2006)

The Cruelest Month (2007)

A Rule Against Murder (2008)

The Brutal Telling (2009)

Bury Your Dead (2010)

The Hangman (2010)(Short Stories)

A Trick of the Light (2011)

The Beautiful Mystery(2012)

How the Light Gets In (2013)

The Long Way Home (2014)

The Nature of the Beast (2015)

A Great Reckoning (2016)

Glass Houses (2017)

Kingdom of the Blind(2018)

A Better Man (2019)

All the Devils Are Here (2020)

The Madness of Crowds (2021)

A World of Curiosities (2023)

About Louise Penny

Louise Penny is a Canadian author known for her mystery novels, particularly the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series. Born on July 1, 1958, in Toronto, Canada, she initially worked as a radio host and journalist before turning to writing fiction.

Penny’s Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series is set in the fictional village of Three Pines in Quebec and features Chief Inspector Armand Gamache as the central character. The series is known for its well-drawn characters, intricate plots, and exploration of human nature. Some of the most popular books in the series include “Still Life” (2005), “A Fatal Grace” (also known as “Dead Cold” in the UK, 2007), “The Brutal Telling” (2008), and many more. Her novels often delve into complex psychological and emotional themes alongside the mysteries.

Louise Penny’s works have received critical acclaim and have won numerous awards, including the prestigious Agatha Award, Anthony Award, and the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel in Canada. Her books have gained a dedicated following of readers who appreciate her storytelling skills and the richly developed world she has created in Three Pines.

FAQ – Louise Penny Books In Order

Q: What is the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series?
The Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series is a popular mystery series written by Louise Penny. It follows the investigations and adventures of Chief Inspector Armand Gamache in the fictional village of Three Pines in Quebec.

Q: What is the first book in the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series?
The first book in the series is “Still Life,” published in 2005.

Q: How many books are there in the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series?
As of now, there are 18 books in the series. However, it’s always a good idea to check for any new releases beyond that date.

Q: Can I read the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache books out of order?
While each book has its own mystery to solve, there is a progression of character development and overarching storylines in the series. It’s generally recommended to read them in order to fully appreciate the character relationships and evolving narratives.

Q: Are there any TV adaptations of Louise Penny’s books?
Yes, there have been adaptations of Louise Penny’s books for television. The books have been adapted into a TV series called “Three Pines,” featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache.

Leave a Comment