Printable List Of John Grisham Books In Chronological Order

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

John Grisham Book Checklist PDF

Below is a John Grisham book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

John Grisham Books In Order Printable List PDF

John Grisham Books In Order(By Series)

Jake Brigance Books In Order

  1. A Time to Kill (1989)
  2. Sycamore Row (2013)
  3. A Time For Mercy (2020)
  4. Sparring Partners(2024)

Mitch McDeere Books In Order

  1. The Firm (1991)
  2. The Exchange: After The Firm(2024)

Theodore Boone Books In Order

  1. Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer (2010)
  2. Theodore Boone: The Abduction (2011)
  3. Theodore Boone: The Accused (2012)
  4. Theodore Boone: The Activist (2013)
  5. Theodore Boone: The Fugitive (2015)
  6. Theodore Boone: The Scandal (2016)
  7. Theodore Boone: The Accomplice (2019)

Camino Island Books In Order

  1. Camino Island (2017)
  2. Camino Winds (2020)

Rogue Lawyer Books In Order

  1. Rogue Lawyer (2015)
  2. Partners (2016)

The Whistler Books In Order

  1. Witness to a Trial (2016)
  2. The Whistler (2016)
  3. The Judge’s List (2021)

Standalone Novels

  1. The Pelican Brief (1992)
  2. The Client (1993)
  3. The Chamber (1994)
  4. The Rainmaker (1995)
  5. The Runaway Jury (1996)
  6. The Partner (1997)
  7. The Street Lawyer (1998)
  8. The Testament (1999)
  9. The Brethren (2000)
  10. A Painted House(2001)
  11. Skipping Christmas(2001)
  12. The Summons (2002)
  13. The King of Torts (2003)
  14. Bleachers(2003)
  15. The Last Juror (2004)
  16. The Broker (2005)
  17. Playing for Pizza(2007)
  18. The Appeal (2008)
  19. The Associate (2009)
  20. The Confession(2010)
  21. The Litigators (2011)
  22. Calico Joe(2012)
  23. The Racketeer (2012)
  24. Gray Mountain (2014)
  25. The Rooster Bar (2018)
  26. The Reckoning (2019)
  27. The Guardians (2019)
  28. Sooley (2021)
  29. The Boys From Biloxi (2024)

Short Stories In Order

  1. Fetching Raymond(2011)
  2. Casino(2011)
  3. Fish Files(2011)
  4. Quiet Haven(2011)
  5. The Tumor(2015)

Short Story Collections

  1. Ford County(2008)
  2. Sparring Partners(2024)

Non-Fiction Books In Order

  1. The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town(2006)


  1. The Wavedancer Benefit: A Tribute to Frank Muller(2002)
  2. Delta Blues(2009)
  3. Don’t Quit Your Day Job: Acclaimed Authors and the Day Jobs They Quit(2010)
  4. Fourteen Days: An Unauthorized Gathering(2024)

All John Grisham Books In Order Printable List

All John Grisham Books In Order

  1. A Time to Kill, 1989
  2. The Pelican Brief, 1992
  3. The Client, 1993
  4. The Chamber, 1994
  5. The Rainmaker, 1995
  6. The Runaway Jury, 1996
  7. The Partner, 1997
  8. The Street Lawyer, 1998
  9. The Testament, 1999
  10. The Brethren, 2000
  11. A Painted House, 2001
  12. Skipping Christmas, 2001
  13. The Summons, 2002
  14. The King of Torts, 2003
  15. Bleachers, 2003
  16. The Last Juror, 2004
  17. The Broker, 2005
  18. The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town, 2006
  19. Playing for Pizza, 2007
  20. The Appeal, 2008
  21. The Associate, 2009
  22. Ford County, 2009
  23. Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer, 2010
  24. The Confession, 2010
  25. Theodore Boone: The Abduction, 2011
  26. The Litigators, 2011
  27. Theodore Boone: The Accused, 2012
  28. Calico Joe, 2012
  29. The Racketeer, 2012
  30. Theodore Boone: The Activist, 2013
  31. Sycamore Row, 2013
  32. Gray Mountain, 2014
  33. Theodore Boone: The Fugitive, 2015
  34. Rogue Lawyer, 2015
  35. Partners, a Rogue Lawyer short story, 2016
  36. Theodore Boone: The Scandal, 2016
  37. The Whistler, 2016
  38. The Tumor, 2016
  39. Camino Island, 2017
  40. The Rooster Bar, 2017
  41. The Reckoning, 2018
  42. The Guardians, 2019
  43. Theodore Boone: The Accomplice, 2019
  44. Camino Winds, 2020
  45. A Time for Mercy, 2020
  46. Sooley, 2021
  47. The Judge’s List, 2021
  48. The Boys from Biloxi, 2024
  49. Sparring Partners, 2024
  50. The Exchange, 2024
  51. Fourteen Days, 2024

9 Best John Grisham Books To Read

The Firm

The Partner

The Testament

A Time to Kill

The Rainmaker

The Guardians

Rogue Lawyer

The Summons

Camino Island

About John Grisham

John Ray Grisham Jr. is a highly accomplished American novelist, lawyer, and former Mississippi House of Representatives member. He is celebrated for his gripping legal thrillers, which have consistently topped bestseller lists. Grisham’s remarkable career includes the authorship of 37 consecutive number-one fiction bestsellers, with over 300 million copies of his books sold worldwide.

Born on February 8, 1955, in Jonesboro, Arkansas, Grisham grew up in Southaven, Mississippi. Despite initially aspiring to be a baseball player, he shifted his focus to academics. Grisham’s mother played a crucial role in nurturing his love for reading and encouraging his pursuit of higher education.

After working various jobs during his youth, including a stint on a highway asphalt crew, Grisham eventually attended Mississippi State University, where he earned a Bachelor of Science in accounting. He later obtained his Juris Doctor from the University of Mississippi School of Law in 1981.

Grisham practiced law for nearly a decade and served as a Democrat in the Mississippi House of Representatives from 1983 to 1990. It was during this time that he authored his first novel, “A Time to Kill,” which struggled to find a publisher but eventually marked the beginning of his literary career.

“The Firm,” Grisham’s second novel, catapulted him to stardom. It remained on The New York Times Best Seller list for 47 weeks and became the seventh bestselling novel of 1991. This success sparked a prolific writing career, with Grisham producing a legal thriller annually.

Many of Grisham’s novels are set in the fictional town of Clanton, Mississippi, known for its deep-seated racial divisions. His notable works include “A Time for Mercy,” “The Summons,” and “The Chamber.”

Aside from his legal thrillers, Grisham has delved into sports and comedy fiction. He also ventured into children’s literature with “Theodore Boone,” a series about a young legal prodigy.

Grisham is a dedicated advocate against capital punishment, and he serves on the board of directors for the Innocence Project, which fights for the exoneration of wrongfully convicted individuals through DNA evidence.

His literary contributions, legal background, and commitment to social issues have solidified John Grisham’s status as a literary luminary with a lasting impact on both the legal and literary worlds.

FAQ – John Grisham Books In Order

Q: What are John Grisham’s most famous books?
A: Some of his most famous books include “A Time to Kill,” “The Firm,” “The Pelican Brief,” “The Client,” and “The Runaway Jury.”

Q: Has John Grisham’s work been adapted into movies or TV shows?
A: Yes, many of Grisham’s novels have been adapted into films and TV series, including “The Firm,” “A Time to Kill,” “The Pelican Brief,” and more.

Q: What inspired John Grisham to become a writer?
A: Grisham was inspired to write after hearing a 12-year-old girl’s testimony in court. Her emotional story moved him and planted the seed for his first novel, “A Time to Kill.”

Leave a Comment