Hamish Macbeth Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

Hamish Macbeth Book Checklist PDF

Below is a Hamish Macbeth book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Hamish Macbeth Books In Order Printable List PDF

Hamish Macbeth Books In Order

  1. Death of a Gossip (1985)
  2. Death of a Cad (1987)
  3. Death of an Outsider (1988)
  4. Death of a Perfect Wife (1989)
  5. Death of a Hussy (1990)
  6. Death of a Snob (1992)
  7. Death of a Prankster (1992)
  8. Death of a Greedy Woman (1993)
  9. Death of a Travelling Man (1993)
  10. Death of a Charming Man (1994)
  11. Death of a Nag (1995)
  12. Death of a Macho Man (1996)
  13. Death of a Dentist (1997)
  14. Death of a Scriptwriter (1998)
  15. Death of an Addict (1999)
  16. A Highland Christmas (1999)
  17. Death of a Dustman (2001)
  18. Death of a Celebrity (2002)
  19. Death of a Village (2003)
  20. Death of a Poison Pen (2004)
  21. Death of a Bore (2005)
  22. Death of a Dreamer (2006)
  23. Death of a Maid (2007)
  24. Death of a Gentle Lady (2008)
  25. Death of a Witch (2009)
  26. Death of a Valentine (2009)
  27. Death of a Chimney Sweep (2011)
  28. Death of a Kingfisher (2012)
  29. Death of Yesterday (2013)
  30. Death of a Policeman (2014)
  31. Death of a Liar (2015)
  32. Knock, Knock, You’re Dead! (2016)
  33. Death of a Nurse (2016)
  34. Death of a Ghost (2017)
  35. Death of an Honest Man (2018)
  36. Death of a Green-Eyed Monster (2023)
  37. Death of a Laird (2023)
  38. Death of a Traitor (2023)
  39. Death of a Spy (2024)

All Hamish Macbeth Books

Death of a Gossip (1985)

Death of a Cad (1987)

Death of an Outsider (1988)

Death of a Perfect Wife (1989)

Death of a Hussy (1990)

Death of a Snob (1992)

Death of a Prankster (1992)

Death of a Greedy Woman (1993)

Death of a Travelling Man (1993)

Death of a Charming Man (1994)

Death of a Nag (1995)

Death of a Macho Man (1996)

Death of a Dentist (1997)

Death of a Scriptwriter (1998)

Death of an Addict (1999)

A Highland Christmas (1999)

Death of a Dustman (2001)

Death of a Celebrity (2002)

Death of a Village (2003)

Death of a Poison Pen (2004)

Death of a Bore (2005)

Death of a Dreamer (2006)

Death of a Maid (2007)

Death of a Gentle Lady (2008)

Death of a Witch (2009)

Death of a Valentine (2009)

Death of a Chimney Sweep (2011)

Death of a Kingfisher (2012)

Death of Yesterday (2013)

Death of a Policeman (2014)

Death of a Liar (2015)

Knock, Knock, You’re Dead! (2016)

Death of a Nurse (2016)

Death of a Ghost (2017)

Death of an Honest Man (2018)

Death of a Green-Eyed Monster (2023)

Death of a Laird (2023)

Death of a Traitor (2023)

Death of a Spy (2024)

About Hamish Macbeth

Hamish Macbeth, created by M. C. Beaton (Marion Chesney), is the laid-back and seemingly apathetic police constable in the fictional Scottish Highland village of Lochdubh. Despite his reputation as a lazy underachiever, Hamish possesses an intimate knowledge of his community and is willing to overlook minor infractions for the greater good. As the eldest child in his family, he remains single to financially support his parents and six younger siblings, often sending them a significant portion of his salary.

Living in Lochdubh’s police station, Hamish raises sheep and chickens and tends to a small vegetable garden. He’s known to occasionally poach salmon, either for himself or as gifts to others. His lack of ambition and contentment with his simple life in Lochdubh stand in stark contrast to the typical career-driven detective.

Despite his unconventional approach to policing, Hamish uses his intelligence and local knowledge to solve murder cases, much to the chagrin of his superior, Chief Inspector Blair. Hamish actively avoids promotions and official recognition, preferring to work outside the system. His relationships with women, including an on-again, off-again romance with Priscilla Halburton-Smythe, are often complicated.

With fiery red hair, hazel eyes, and a deep attachment to his pets, Hamish Macbeth is an iconic figure in the world of mystery fiction. Set in the stunning Scottish Highlands, his adventures take readers on a journey through the picturesque landscapes of Sutherland, creating a unique and endearing series of murder mysteries.

Leave a Comment