Longmire Books In Order Printable List

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. If you click and buy, we may make a commission at no additional charge to you. Please see our affiliate disclosure for more details.

Longmire Book Checklist PDF

Below is a Longmire book list in printable checklist sized 8.5″ x 11″.

What if you want your own customized checklist?

This Link is for those who want an edible Google sheet. To utilize the sheet:

  1. Click on the sheet-> File-> Make a copy
  2. Then it will create a copy for you. Now, the copied sheet is yours.
    You can use the sheet now.

Longmire Books In Order Printable List PDF

Walt Longmire Books In Order

  1. The Cold Dish (2004)
  2. Death Without Company (2006)
  3. Kindness Goes Unpunished (2007)
  4. Another Man’s Moccasins (2008)
  5. The Dark Horse (2009)
  6. Junkyard Dogs (2010)
  7. Hell Is Empty (2011)
  8. Divorce Horse (2012)
  9. As the Crow Flies (2012)
  10. Messenger (2013) (Short Story)
  11. A Serpent’s Tooth (2013)
  12. Spirit of Steamboat (2013)
  13. Any Other Name (2014)
  14. Dry Bones (2015)
  15. The Highwayman (2016)
  16. An Obvious Fact (2016)
  17. The Western Star (2017)
  18. Depth of Winter (2018)
  19. Land of Wolves (2019)
  20. Next to Last Stand (2020)
  21. Daughter of the Morning Star (2021)
  22. Hell and Back (2023)
  23. The Longmire Defense (2023)

Walt Longmire Short Stories/Novellas

  1. Christmas in Absaroka County(2012)
  2. Wait for Signs: Twelve Longmire Stories(2014)

Longmire Books Series

The Cold Dish (2004)

Death Without Company (2006)

Kindness Goes Unpunished (2007)

Another Man’s Moccasins (2008)

The Dark Horse (2009)

Junkyard Dogs (2010)

Hell Is Empty (2012)

Divorce Horse (2012)

As the Crow Flies (2012)

Messenger (2013)

A Serpent’s Tooth (2013)

Spirit of Steamboat (2013)

Any Other Name (2014)

Dry Bones (2015)

The Highwayman (2016)

An Obvious Fact (2016)

The Western Star (2017)

Depth of Winter (2018)

Land of Wolves (2019)

Next to Last Stand (2020)

Daughter of the Morning Star (2021)

Hell and Back (2023)

The Longmire Defense (2023)

Below are the Walt Longmire Short Stories/Novellas.

Christmas in Absaroka County(2012)

Wait for Signs: Twelve Longmire Stories(2014)

About Longmire

Walt Longmire is a fictional character created by author Craig Johnson. He is the central character of the “Walt Longmire Mysteries,” a series of western mystery novels that debuted in 2004. Set in the fictional Absaroka County, Wyoming, Walt Longmire is the county’s sheriff and the main protagonist of the series.

Walt Longmire is a complex character with a rich backstory. He is a native of Durant, Wyoming, and attended the University of Southern California before serving in the Marine Corps during the Vietnam War. His military service earned him several honors and decorations, including the Navy Cross, Silver Star, Bronze Star, and Purple Heart.

Following his military service, Walt worked briefly in Alaska before returning to Wyoming and joining the Absaroka County Sheriff’s Department as a deputy in 1972. He eventually became the Absaroka County Sheriff after his predecessor retired.

Throughout the series, Walt Longmire investigates a range of cases, including murders, mysteries, and crimes in the sparsely populated county. He is known for his dedication to justice and his unyielding pursuit of the truth.

Walt is a widower, having lost his wife, Martha, to cancer. He has a daughter named Cady, who is an attorney. Walt’s closest friend and confidant is Henry Standing Bear, and his relationship with his undersheriff, Vic Moretti, adds depth to the series.

The “Walt Longmire Mysteries” have captivated readers with their engaging plots, vivid Wyoming setting, and the enigmatic character of Walt Longmire, who is not only a sheriff but also a decorated war veteran with a strong sense of duty and justice.

FAQ – Longmire Books In Order

Q: Who is the author of the Longmire book series?
A: The Longmire book series is authored by Craig Johnson.

Q: Who is the main character of the Longmire book series?
A: The main character of the Longmire book series is Walt Longmire, who serves as the sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming.

Leave a Comment